The 2022 Miles Franklin Literary Award longlist

We are delighted to announce that the following titles have been longlisted for the 2022 Miles Franklin Literary Award!

7 ½ by Christos Tsiolkas
Scary Monsters by Michelle de Kretser

The shortlist will be announced on the 23rd June, and the winner on the 20th July.

The rest of the longlist and more information can be found here.

Seven and a Half

by Christos Tsiolkas

An audacious and transformative novel about the past, the present and the power of writing and imagination from the award-winning author of Damascus and The Slap.

More details

Scary Monsters

by Michelle de Kretser

From the twice-winner of the Miles Franklin Award, Scary Monsters is an affecting, profound and darkly funny exploration into racism, misogyny and ageism.

More details