2021 CBCA Book of the Year Winner

The Children's Book Council of Australia Book of the Year Awards has announced this year's winners and we're delighted to announce that the below title has been chosen as an honour book!

Honour Book

The Stolen Prince of Cloudburst by Jaclyn Moriarty  

The Children's Book Council of Australia is a not for profit organisation that aims to engage the community with literature for young Australians. The annual awards have been running since 1946 and are Australia's most prestigious awards for children's books. 

The rest of the winners and more information can be found here.


The Stolen Prince of Cloudburst

by Jaclyn Moriarty

This CBCA Honour Book is a magical tale of mystery and adventure that proves that sometimes even ordinary middle children can be heroes, from the bestselling author of The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone and the award-winning The Slightly Alarming Tale of the Whispering Wars.

More details