Allen & Unwin Event Roundup

 

2022 Events:

Leonie Kelsall The River Gum Cottage

9781761066085.jpg

Monday 18 July 2022
6pm
1 Bay Rd
Victor Harbor
SA 5211
RSVP 08 85510730

 

Friday 22 July 2022
7.30pm
Beyond Words Bookshop
29A Hender St
Keith SA 5267
RSVP:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Saturday 23 July 2022
2.00pm
Portland Library
32 Bentinck St
Portland VIC 3305
RSVP: here

 

Sunday 24 July 2022
11.00am
Mt Gambier Library
6 Watson Terrace
Mount Gambier
SA 5290
RSVP: (08) 8721 2540

 

Monday 1 August 2022
6.30pm
Burnside Library
401 Greenhill Rd
Tusmore SA
RSVP: 08 83664280

 

Monday 12 September 2022
1.00pm
Murray Bridge Library
South Tce
Murray Bridge SA 5253
RSVP: 85391175

 

 

Dr Neela Janakiramanan The Registrar

9781761066511.jpg

Tuesday 12 July 2022
6.30 pm
Book Launch
Launched by Jamila Rizvi
Readings Carlton
309 Lygon St,
Carlton VIC 3053
RSVP: here

 

Wednesday 13 July 2022
6.30 pm - 7.30 pm
Dr Janakiramanan In Conversation with Dr Cassandra Szoeke
Geelong Library and Heritage Centre
51 Little Malop St
Geelong VIC 3220
RSVP: here

 

Thursday 21 July 2022
6pm - 8pm
Words After Dark
138 Ocean Beach Road
Sorrento
VIC 3943
RSVP: here

 

Tuesday 9 August 2022
10.30am - 11.30am 
Author Talk
Mornington Library
Vancouver Street
Mornington 
VIC 3931
RSVP: here

 

Paul Daley Jesustown

9781760529789_2.jpg

 

Tuesday 12 July 2022
6pm - 7pm 
In Conversation with Paul Daley
Cinema
Kambri Cultural Centre
The Australian National University
Union Court
Canberra
ACT 0200
RSVP: here

 

Wednesday 13 July 2022
6pm - 7pm 
Paul Daley LIVE
Author series
Cafe Latte
521 Malvern Rd
Toorak
Victoria 3142
RSVP: here

 

Matthew Spencer Black River

9781761066184_1.jpg

Thursday 14 July 2022
5.30pm
Book Cow Book Chat
Matthew Spencer in conversation with Barbie Robinson 
National Press Club of Australia
16 National Circuit
Barton
ACT 2600
RSVP: here

 

Wednesday 10 August 2022
6.30pm - 7.30pm
Author Talk
Hornsby Library
28-44 George St
Hornsby NSW 2077
RSVP: here

 

Vikki Petraitis The Unbelieved

9781761067396_1.jpg

Friday 22 July 2022
8pm - 10pm
Shafted: Women in Peril
Rising Sun Hotel
Raglan Street
South Melbourne
RSVP: here

 

Tuesday 2 August 2022
6pm
Readings Emporium
Woiworung Country
Emporium Melbourne
Shop 1-016/287 Lonsdale St
Melbourne
VIC 3000
RSVP: here

 

Thursday 4 August 2022
7pm - 8pm
FrankTALK with Vikki Petraitis
Cube 37
Frankston
RSVP: here

 

Wednesday 10 August 2022
Northern Books
Booking link to come!

 

Saturday 13 August 2022
11am - 2pm
Author Talk
Robinsons Bookshop Frankston
11 Station Street Mall
Frankston
VIC 3199
RSVP: here

 

Wednesday 17 August 2022
6.30pm - 7.30pm
In Conversation with Vikki Petraitis
Warrnambool Library
RSVP: here

 

Thursday 18 August 2022
Thursday After Dark
Glenelg Libraries / Portland Library
Booking link to come!

 

Friday 19 August 2022
6.30pm
Author Talk
Robinsons Bookshop
The Glen
Shop G063, The Glen Shopping Centre
235 Springvale Road
Glen Waverley
VIC 3150
RSVP: here

 

 

Dr Nikki Stamp Scrubbed

9781760879419.jpg

Thursday 28 July 2022
6pm
Author Talk
Lane Bookshop
52c Old Theatre Lane
Claremont
WA 6010
RSVP: here

 

Vikki Petraitis The Unbelieved 

9781761067396.jpg

Tuesday 2 August 2022
6 pm
Book Launch
Launched by Emily Webb
Readings Emporium
Woiworung Country
Emporium Melbourne
Shop 1-016/287 Lonsdale St,
Melbourne VIC 3000
RSVP: here

 

Maya Linnell Paperbark Hill

9781760879693.jpg

Wednesday 10 August 2022
7pm
Stories On Stage: Fiona Lowe & Maya Linnell
Theatre 2
10 Hutchins Way
Kwinana Town Centre
6167
RSVP: here