The Poems of T.S. Eliot Read By the Author

T.S. Eliot
AUD $29.99
Availability: Not available to order from this website, please try another retailer

The most comprehensive collection of Eliot reading his own work. Contains previously unreleased recordings.

T. S. Eliot's readings of his own poetry are legendary and illuminating. Faber and Faber has worked with the Estate of T. S. Eliot to bring together many of them for the first time. From recordings made at Harvard in 1933 through to private, previously unreleased material from Eliot's later years, this is the most comprehensive collection currently available.

T.S. Eliot's readings of his poems are legendary and haunting, essential listening for his readers

Containing previously unreleased recordings of four poems:The Cultivation of Christmas Trees, To the Indians Who Died in Africa, Mr Pugstyles: The Elegant Pig, Billy M'Caw: The Remarkable Parrot

Author bio:

Thomas Stearns Eliot was born in St Louis, Missouri, in 1888. He came to England in 1914 and published his first book of poems in 1917. He received the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1948. Eliot died in 1965.

Category: Poetry
ISBN: 9780571329618
Publisher: Faber
Imprint: Faber Audio
Pub Date: March 2022
Format: Book
Subject: Poetry