Seamus Heaney Box Set

Seamus Heaney
AUD $200.00
No image set
Availability: Not available to order from this website, please try another retailer

Thirteen of Seamus Heaney's much-loved collections, all in Faber's iconic typographical poetry series look

Death of a NaturalistDoor into the DarkWintering OutNorthField WorkStation IslandThe Haw LanternSeeing ThingsThe Spirit LevelElectric LightDistrict and CircleHuman ChainBeowulf

Author bio:

Seamus Heaney was born in County Derry in Northern Ireland. Death of a Naturalist, his first collection of poems, appeared in 1966, and was followed by poetry, criticism and translations which established him as the leading poet of his generation. In 1995 he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature, and twice won the Whitbread Book of the Year, for The Spirit Level (1996) and Beowulf (1999). Stepping Stones, a book of interviews conducted by Dennis O'Driscoll, appeared in 2008; Human Chain, his last volume of poems, was awarded the 2010 Forward Prize for Best Collection. He died in 2013.

Category: Poetry
ISBN: 9780571313181
Publisher: Faber
Imprint: Faber Poetry
Pub Date: December 2013
Page Extent: 960
Format: Box Set
Age: 0 - 0
Subject: Poetry