Three Gold Coins

Josephine Moon
AUD $19.99
9781760875510.jpg

For readers of Monica McInerney, Jojo Moyes, Fiona McIntosh and Rachael Johns, comes a deliciously complex novel of families, food, adversity, hope and love.

'Three Gold Coins is a story of new love, second chances, and la dolce vita.' High Life Magazine

One coin for love, one for marriage, one to return to Rome.

Two days ago, Lara Foxleigh tossed three gold euros into the Trevi Fountain. Now, she is caring for a cranky old man and living in a picturesque villa, half a world away from her home and the concerns of her loving family.

Soon, it seems as if those wishes she made in Rome just might be coming true, and she may even be able to help heal a fifteen-year-old tragedy.

Until Lara's past threatens to destroy everything she loves . . .

Three Gold Coins is a masterfully written celebration of food, family, triumph over adversity and love -- a deliciously imperfect life.

'Food, family, friendship and love: this is the heart of Three Gold Coins.' Theresa Smith Writes

Author bio:

Josephine Moon's first novel, The Tea Chest (2014), delighted readers with its strong heroine and enchanting story and was a bestseller both in Australia and overseas. Her second novel, The Chocolate Promise (2015), was a love-story with a difference set in luscious Provence and rural Tasmania and was also a bestseller. The Beekeeper's Secret (2016), a story of family and the happiness, guilt and grief that can lie within them, was her third novel.

Three Gold Coins, a captivating novel of families, food, adversity, hope and love, is her fourth novel.

Josephine lives with her husband, son and her horses, dogs, chickens, goats and cats on acreage in Queensland.

Category: Fiction
ISBN: 9781760875510
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Pub Date: April 2019
Page Extent: 392
Format: Paperback - B format
Age: 0 - 0
Subject: Fiction & related items

2022-Vogel-rectangle-tile

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here