The Chocolate Promise

Josephine Moon
AUD $19.99
9781760292522.jpg

From Tasmania to Paris and beyond, an enchanting story of the proprietor of a specialist chocolate shop who must learn that some rules are meant to be broken - this real-life fairy godmother must learn to find her own magic. The new novel for readers who love Cathy Kelly and Monica McInerney from the bestselling author of The Tea Chest.

'A Tasmanian twist on the movie Chocolat... inspiring and life-affirming.' Books + Publishing

In The Chocolate Apothecary, chocolate isn't just good for you, it's medicine. And Christmas Livingstone loves nothing more than enticing customers into her shop with her beautiful chocolate creations and gifts for all the senses.

Until one day a stranger arrives at her front door - a dishevelled botanist seeking her help. She really doesn't need Lincoln van Luc walking into her life. Or does she?

Set across Tasmania, Paris and Provence, amid a delicious tangle of freshly picked herbs, flowers and the luxurious scent of chocolate, Christmas Livingstone is about to find out how far in life a list of rules will take her.

'A feast for the senses and a salve for the heart. Devour it as you would a whole bar of chocolate.' Book Birdy

Author bio:

Josephine Moon's first novel, The Tea Chest, published in 2014, delighted readers with its strong heroine and enchanting story and was a bestseller in Australia and overseas. Her second novel, The Chocolate Promise, first published in 2015 also quickly became a bestseller. A love story with a difference, The Chocolate Promise deals with issues of family, independence, creativity, food and travel.

Josephine lives with her husband, son, and her horses, dogs, chickens, goats and cats on acreage in Queensland.

Category: Fiction
ISBN: 9781760292522
Awards: Winner Gourmand World Cookbook Awards - Chocolate Category (Australia) 2016 ES
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Pub Date: February 2016
Page Extent: 400
Format: Paperback - B format
Age: 0 - 0
Subject: Fiction & related items

2022-Vogel-rectangle-tile

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here