Remember Me

Charity Norman
AUD $29.99
9781761065170.jpg

A heartfelt, page-turning suspense novel from the bestselling author of The Secrets of Strangers - ideal reading-group fiction, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty.

From the author shortlisted for Best Crime Novel in the Ngaio Marsh Awards for Crime Fiction, and for Best International Crime Fiction in the Ned Kelly Awards

'An atmospheric and emotional tale of family, mystery and love … an extraordinarily talented storyteller.' Kelly Rimmer, author of bestselling The Warsaw Orphan

They never found Leah Parata. Not a boot, not a backpack, not a turquoise beanie. After she left me that day, she vanished off the face of the earth.

A close-knit community is ripped apart by disturbing revelations that cast new light on a young woman's disappearance twenty-five years ago.

After years of living overseas, Emily Kirkland returns to New Zealand to care for her father, Felix, who suffers from dementia. As his memory fades and his guard slips, she begins to understand him for the first time - and to glimpse shattering truths about his past. Truths she'd rather were kept buried.


A heartfelt, page-turning suspense novel from the bestselling author of The Secrets of Strangers - ideal reading-group fiction, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty.

Praise for The Secrets of Strangers:

'If you're looking for an engrossing, heart-stopping and heart-breaking read, you simply cannot go past this.' - Kelly Rimmer, bestselling author of Truths I Never Told You

'... moving, raw and insightful ...' - Good Reading

'... compelling and moving ...' - New Zealand Herald

'The narrative is as tense and well-written as any Jodi Picoult drama...a terrific suspense novel.' - Sunday Star-Times

Author bio:

Charity Norman was born in Uganda and brought up in successive draughty vicarages in Yorkshire and Birmingham. After several years' travel she became a barrister, specialising in crime and family law in the northeast of England. Also a mediator and telephone crisis line listener, she's passionate about the power of communication to slice through the knots. In 2002, realising that her three children had barely met her, she took a break from the law and moved with her family to Aotearoa New Zealand. Her first novel, Freeing Grace, was published in 2010. Second Chances (After the Fall) was a Richard and Judy Book Club choice and World Book Night title. See You in September (2017) was shortlisted for Best Crime Novel in the 2018 Ngaio Marsh Awards for Crime Fiction. The Secrets of Strangers is her sixth book and has been shortlisted for Best International Crime Fiction at the 2021 Ned Kelly Awards and shortlisted for Best Novel at the 2021 Ngaio Awards. Remember Me is her seventh book.

Category: Fiction
ISBN: 9781761065170
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Pub Date: March 2022
Page Extent: 320
Format: Paperback - C format
Subject: Fiction & related items

AustralianVogels2023 380  590 px

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here