Pawcasso

Remy Lai
AUD $16.99
9781760526771.jpg
Availability: Not Yet Published

A delightful graphic novel about friendship and belonging, starring the world's most adorable dog, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Guts.

Every Saturday, Pawcasso trots into town with a basket, a shopping list and cash in paw to buy groceries for his family. One day, he passes by Jo's house, where she's peering out the window, bored and lonely. When Jo sets out to follow him, a group of kids from school mistake her for Pawcasso's owner and, excited to make new friends, she reluctantly hides the truth. But what starts as a Chihuahua-sized lie quickly grows into a Great Dane-sized problem when Pawcasso gets his own internet fan club … Trapped in a web of lies, will Jo risk her new friendships by telling the truth?

From the award-winning creator of Pie in the Sky comes a heartwarming and hilarious story about an unexpected friendship between the loneliest girl in class and the coolest canine in town.

'Will steal your heart and melt it into a puddle of warm fuzzies. Dog-lovers and art-fans - this is the book for you!' Oliver Phommavanh, author of Thai-riffic!, Con-nerd and Natural Born Loser

Author bio:

Remy Lai studied fine arts, with a major in painting and drawing. She was born in Indonesia, grew up in Singapore, and currently lives in Brisbane, Australia, where she writes and draws stories for kids with her two dogs by her side. She is also the author of the critically acclaimed Pie in the Sky and Fly on the Wall. Follow Remy on Instagram @rrremylai. www.remylai.com

Category: Children's
ISBN: 9781760526771
Publisher: A&U Children's
Imprint: A & U Children
Pub Date: May 2021
Page Extent: 240
Format: Paperback
Age: 8 - 12
Subject: Children's, Teenage & educational

Teachers' Tips

A Special Message from Remy Lai to Teachers and Librarians about her graphic novel Pawcasso

Downloadable Activities