Scarlett Thomas
AUD $14.99
Availability: Temporarily unavailable from this website, please try another retailer

The third in the thrilling Worldquake sequence,packed with adventure, Midwinter spells and missing cats


Effie Truelove and friends Lexy, Wolf, Maximilian and Raven must use their magical skills to defeat the Diberi, a corrupt organisation intent on destroying the worlds at Midwinter. But during a visit to the Otherworld, Effie is mistaken and imprisoned for being a galloglass - a dangerous, selfish islander.

Can Effie and her friends reunite before total destruction is wreaked upon the universe?

Author bio:

Scarlett Thomas has always loved stories, magic and mysterious places. She tried (and failed) to write her first novel when she was six. Since then she has successfully written lots of novels, but this is her first series for children. She lives near the sea in an old house full of books, and is a professor in the English department of the University of Kent.

Galloglass is the third volume in the Worldquake Sequence.

Category: Children's
ISBN: 9781782119357
Publisher: A&U Canongate
Imprint: Canongate PBS
Pub Date: June 2020
Page Extent: 384
Format: Paperback - B format
Age: 9 - 12
Subject: Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)