Courage Calls to Courage Everywhere

Jeanette Winterson
AUD $19.99

One hundred years after women were first granted the vote, award-winning author Jeanette Winterson celebrates how far we have come on the road to equality, and calls on women and men alike to continue the fight.

One hundred years on from the first women in the UK securing the right to vote, and sixty years after women secured the right to sit as members of the House of Lords, Jeanette Winterson examines the recent campaigns promoting the equality of women and explores what can be learnt from the Suffragette movement a century ago.

Author bio:

Jeanette Winterson's first novel, Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit,won the Whitbread Prize for Best First Novel. Since then she has published many other novels, including The Passion, Written on the Body and The PowerBook, a collection of short stories, a book of essays, and children's picture books. She has adapted her work for TV, film and stage and was awarded an OBE for services to literature in 2006. Her books are published in 32 countries.

Category: Philosophy
ISBN: 9781786896216
Publisher: A&U Canongate
Imprint: Canongate Trade
Pub Date: December 2018
Page Extent: 80
Format: Book
Subject: Feminism & feminist theory